Merry Menage Give@way Hop! (Dec 1-8)

1 Dec

***Update***

The winner of this hop is JanD! I’ll be contacting you via email ASAP.

***Update***

One of my favorite parts of the holiday season is all the yummy food. I grew up surrounded by a huge extended family. We typically spent Christmas Eve with my grandparents (Dad’s side) and then went to Midnight Mass. Looking back, I’m shocked so many of us fit into my grandparents’ tiny house–but fit we did!
The smells of Christmas are some of the most vibrant memories of my childhood. The cinnamon from bunuelos, the hot chocolate, the spicy tamales, the luscious sweetness of the Christmas candy my mother always made–I’m smacking my lips over here!
Food was such a big part of my culture and childhood that I find cooking and kitchens sneaking into my books.
llz-betweenfriends
In Between Friends, Mick, Eddie and Whitney alternate cooking duties and share some of their sweetest moments at the dining table or rubbing elbows in the kitchen.
ll-rt-threedayweekend
In Three-Day Weekend, Shelby bonds with Chuck while peeling potatoes and making dinner for his pack brothers.
BeOurValentine_2000
Tom and Frank, the super sexy alpha males in my Holiday Menage series, seduce Lexi, the girl of their dreams, over a gourmet Valentine’s Day dinner–and then turn her into their dessert!
Food is love, I guess, and I suppose that saying about the way to a man’s stomach might just be true. Or, at least, it is in my books! :0
This year, we’ll be doing Christmas at home. DH and I have started talking about the traditions we want to share with kiddo. The cookbooks are out on the dining table and we’re making notes to email and text various family members for specific recipes. I’m excited to try some new things. My addiction to cooking magazines is proving useful this year!

Drop me a comment about your favorite holiday foods or food memory (with your email address, please!) and I‘ll pick one winner at random for a one year subscription to Taste of Home cooking magazine. This giveaway is US only. The giveaway ends December 8, 2012.

https://i1.wp.com/subscriptions.dealfinderonline.com/img/taste-of-home-magazine.jpg
Come join our Merry Menage Giveaway Hop hosted by Day Dreaming, My Secret Romance and The Book Tart!
Need a new bedtime story to light your fire? Looking for something with a little heat to warm you during the cold holiday season? Feel like decking the halls naughty style? Well then, come join us as we stand under the mistletoe for this wickedly sexy giveaway hop! The more the merrier! Have no worries, we’ll help you trim your trees, deck yours halls, and spark that fire!

You can find the rest of the blog hop stops here or you can visit the next three stops with:

Nicole Morgan

Bonnie Bliss

Moira Keith

13 Responses to “Merry Menage Give@way Hop! (Dec 1-8)”

  1. Diane Sallans December 1, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    I loved my mother’s cooking – for Christmas she always made lots of different kinds of cookies – I’m going to try some of her recipes this year. I actually enjoy a lot of snack/appetizer foods that can be done ahead of time like Pepperoni Bread.

  2. Cheryl S. December 2, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    Making cookies with my grandma. The ones I remember most are the Monster Cookies. 🙂

  3. Foretta Byles December 2, 2012 at 2:52 am #

    Every year I play santa’s helper, I hand out the gifts from under the tree. One year I thought I would let someone else have a turn even though I love doing it. I got such a great feeling when all the kids complained because they wanted me to hand the gifts out. I didn’t even realize that they cared.
    Thanks for contest Foretta forettarose@yahoo.com

  4. BooksBooks&MoreBooks (@BBMoreB) December 2, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    I enjoy decorating, Baking & making candles ~ and the holiday get togethers.

    Heather ~ Books Books and More Books

  5. Beckey December 3, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    My family started a Tradition that includes Family and Friends, we get together and do a cookie and goodies swap, where everyone who is invited brings a cookies or Christmas goodies then we each take a few of each to take home share with others..(I usually bring Baklava-put each individual piece in a cupcake cup)
    As for traditional food, Seafood for Christmas Eve and Braciole for Christmas then Pork & Kraut for News Years Day…

    Happy Holidays

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  6. April Holgate (@grapeaprilrain) December 3, 2012 at 2:13 am #

    My fav holiday food is candied yams I love them!! Not sure why we only make them at Thanksgiving and Christmas! LOL

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

  7. kimberly holgate December 4, 2012 at 3:13 am #

    i love half mashed red potatoes with sweat onions so good
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  8. JanD December 4, 2012 at 3:40 am #

    There’s always leche flan when it’s Christmas.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  9. Kim (@swkimbell) December 4, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    I love everything about Christmas. I really enjoy making cookies!
    Great giveaway!
    Merry Christmas
    swkimbell@yahoo.com

  10. jyl22075 December 4, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    We make chocolate covered pretzels every year and they are a favorite of mine. Also egg nog is one of my favorites!

    JYL22075 at gmail dot com

  11. Eva P. December 6, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    My mom usually makes tamales on Christmas Eve and we get to enjoy them sometime before midnight, also one of my sisters makes the best Mexican Wedding cookies, they just melt in your mouth!

  12. sherry1969S December 6, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    I love my moms chess pie.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  13. Carla December 6, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    I’m a cookie junkie, but I have so much family that they alternate having holiday meals at my house. We always end up cooking 2 complete meals due to food allergies, but there is always more food than people.
    planterofhope@aol.com

Leave a Reply

