The Big 3-0

5 Oct

Today I’m 30 years old. Holy. Cow. Just yesterday, I swear I was 21 and trying to decide whether to slog through another year of undergrad in biochemistry and genetics or follow my dream of being a writer. Obviously, I chose to risk it all and take the plunge!

And it was so worth. So very, very worth it.

Don’t get me wrong. It hasn’t been easy. Those first few years were tough but I persevered. I had so many wonderful people in my corner, encouraging me to work hard and follow my dreams. My husband Dave. My parents. My friends. My brothers and sister. My inlaws. Even Kiddo.

So. Anywho.

To celebrate hitting the Big 3-0, I’m doing giveaways for both of my pen names (Roxie and Lolita) . These will run until October 31, 2013! And, yes, they’re both open internationally!

No. Super Sexy Man in Cake is sadly not included! 🙂  You can see a pic of the Roxie bag here:  http://www.kaboobags.com/store/productdetail.aspx?id=6
a Rafflecopter giveaway

20 Responses to “The Big 3-0”

  1. Sue October 5, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

    Thx for the giveaway. Love your books. Looking forward to more!

  2. Tawania October 5, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    Happy Happy Birthday! Thanks for the Amazing giveaway 🙂

  3. ten b October 6, 2013 at 3:26 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Thanks for the awesome giveaway. I’ve only read some of your Grabbed series, although some of the others are on my list. My fav hero so far is Terror – can’t wait to read his full story.

  4. Stephanie F. October 6, 2013 at 5:45 am #

    Happy Birthday! I know how you feel I had my 30th in Feb. and I swear time flew. The next 10 yrs better go by really slow lol. Thanks for the awesome giveaway. Your Grabbed series is amazing.

    • Stephanie F. October 6, 2013 at 5:48 am #

      Oh forgot to put my favorite hero. I love Viscious. I can’t get enough of that sexy alpha male.

  5. Elizabeth B. October 6, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

    Happy B-Day:-)))) For now, it’s a tie between Vicious and Menace. However, I’ve been a fan of Venom in both previous books, and from the two teasers I’ve read of his story, I feel VERY strongly that Venom is going to steal my heart!!!

  6. Alexandra Townsend October 8, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

    Happy Birthday!!

  7. Belinda October 9, 2013 at 7:00 am #

    Happy Birthday!! Really looking to Venom’s Book!! 🙂

  8. Peta-Gaye October 9, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

    Happy Happy Birthday. I live in Jamaica. LOVE YOUR BOOKS!!! My favourite hero is Ivan. I Love how protective and caring he is. Continue writing great books.

    • tonidare October 17, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      Glad to meet a fellow yardie here Peta-Gaye.

  9. Eva Millien October 10, 2013 at 6:55 am #

    Happy Birthday! Wishing much happiness and many more. Thanks for sharing your wonderful day. evamillien at gmail dot com

  10. kae October 10, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

    thx for the giveaway do you have a release date for the next grabbed loving this series

    • Lolita October 10, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      Saved by Venom has a release date of Nov 29, 2013. It’s currently available for pre-order at Amazon and B&N.

  11. Sandra October 10, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    I’m a big fan of Chris from “The Big V”

  12. Ashley Ryan Snyder October 13, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    Happy Birthday, hun! Sad to say, I have not had a chance yet to read any of your books, but I have been reading all their blurbs and freaking out from all the sexy guys. lol. And The ones I am most looking forward to are Stig and Griffin. I am a MAJOR Dragon lover. lol. (:

  13. tonidare October 17, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    Happy Birthday Lolita! Aw, you’re making me choose only one from all the braw hunky mean who are all so delicious? Not fair since I love them all! So picking one from a hat: Nikolai.

  14. Cindy October 20, 2013 at 3:47 am #

    Happy birthday/// the 30”s were great.. watch out out for the 40’s

  15. Lourin October 25, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! I love the GRABBED series and Her Russian Protector. Can’t wait for more!

  16. stacey dempsey October 30, 2013 at 11:34 pm #

    happy birthday , turing 30 was a weird one for me but I think you will find you like it better than your 20’s

Leave a Reply

